Twitch is the most popular streaming platform in the world. More and more people are taking great interest in this streaming platform. However, users can face a variety of issues while using Twitch. If you want to learn how to delete Twitch clips, then you are in the perfect place.

Twitch has become highly famous because it allows people to turn their passion for games into a profitable career. We aim to help all kinds of streamers facing any issue with Twitch and are not familiar with important processes like deleting Twitch clips.

Creating Twitch clips is a reliable and efficient way of capturing interesting things from streams and build an attractive history of the channel. However, it is quite common for streamers to create a clip by accident or want to remove a particular clip from the channel.

Hence, every Twitch streamer, especially the new ones, should know the process of deleting Twitch clips.

Keep reading this thorough tutorial on how to delete clips on Twitch.

How Can I Delete Clips on Twitch

4 Steps to Delete Twitch Clips

All you have to do is follow these four simple steps to delete Twitch clips:

Step # 01: Open Your Twitch Profile

The first step is to open the Twitch website in your browser and log in to your account. Click on your avatar icon located in the top-right corner of the screen. Select the Creator Dashboard option.

How to Delete Twitch Clips

Step # 02: Open Clips

Once you click on Creator Dashboard, you will see a menu on the left side. It is undoubtedly one of the most important parts of your Twitch channel. The dashboard allows you to control various functions on your channel.

In the menu, select Content and click on Clips to view the different clips saved in your Twitch account. 

Delete Clips on Twitch

Step # 03: Mark Twitch Clips

Now, you will be able to see all of the clips saved in your Twitch channel. Toggle the checkmark on the left side of the clip that you want to remove from the account. The good thing is that you can easily mark multiple clips at the same time.

How to Delete Twitch Clips From Your Channel

Step # 04: Delete Twitch Clips

Once you have marked the clips that you want to delete, click on Delete Selected button. The system will ask you if you are sure that you want to delete the selected clips. Click on the confirm button to complete the process of deleting Twitch clips.

If you want to delete all of the clips, you can simply use the Delete All Clips I’ve Created button. However, you should take this step after careful considerations and make sure that you do not need any clips.

Delete Twitch Clips

Another way to delete a particular clip on Twitch is to visit the URL of the clip and select Settings to visit the Moderation section. Here, you can choose the clip that you want to remove from the channel.

Now that you have learned how to delete Twitch clips, you should have no issue deleting clips on Twitch from any platform because the process is the same mobiles and tablets.

How to Delete Twitch Clips Made by Your Followers?

Another situation in which you might have to delete Twitch clips is when one of your followers makes a clip from your Twitch channel.

There are ten simple steps in this process:

  1. Open the Twitch app or Twitch website and log in to your account.
  2. Click on your avatar on the top-right of the page and select Creator Dashboard.
  3. Once the menu of the Creator Dashboard is open on the left side of the page, click on Content and then select Clips.
  4. Under the List View, you will see two options: Clips of My Channel and Clips I’ve Created. Select Clips of My Channel to view the clips made by your followers.
  5. You can also use other options like filter by date, views, and category to find the clips that you want to delete from your channel.
  6. Mark one or multiple Twitch clips by checking the box on the left side.
  7. Click on the Bin icon to delete the Twitch clips. The system will ask you to confirm the deletion process, do it by selecting the Confirm button.

Overall, it is a simple process. You should remember these steps to delete the clips quickly and prevent your followers from watching the clips that you do not want to share on your Twitch channel.

If you are still facing issues in following these steps, you can watch the following tutorial to delete the clips on Twitch.

How to Stop your Followers from Creating Clips?

You might want to prevent your followers from creating clips of streams in the first place. It will provide you maximum privacy, and you will not have to worry about deleting Twitch clips made by your followers again and again.

All you have to do is change the default settings by following these four steps:

  1. Open the Twitch App or Twitch website and login-in into your account.
  2. Click on your avatar icon in the top-right of the page and click on Creator Dashboard.
  3. Select Settings and choose Stream from the menu.
  4. In the Clips settings, you will see a Followers-only option. Change the settings as per your preferences. You can select Off to ensure no one can make a clip of your stream, or you can also select the subscriber-only mode to ensure only your subscribers can make a clip.
How to Stop your Followers from Creating Twitch Clips

You can easily tweak these settings at a later stage to suit your preferences.

FAQs About Deleting Twitch Clips

There are some common questions associated with deleting Twitch clips. Let’s examine them one by one.

Why Should I Know How to Delete Twitch Clips?

Well-experienced streamers on Twitch are familiar with the fact that a clip is generated after every stream so that people can view it later. Generally, anyone can access these clips unless you have changed the default settings.

As a creator, you should have control over what you want to share on your Twitch channel. Other than the streamers, the followers also have the option of creating clips of the streams. There can be many instances in which you might want to delete some content because it is old, outdated, offensive, or simply embarrassing for some reason.

Whatever the reason might be, you should be familiar with how to quickly delete Twitch clips so that you do not run into an unnecessary issue. You just have to follow the steps discussed above to get rid of the unwanted Twitch clips.

What Type of Clips Can I Delete From My Twitch Channel?

You can delete any kind of clip from your Twitch channel. These are found in the Clips section of the Creator Studio. You can also sort the clips made by you or your followers. However, you cannot delete clips from other Twitch channels or the clips of other streams made by you.

Is it Possible To Recover Deleted Clips on Twitch?

Once you delete clips from your Twitch channel, they are permanently deleted from the platform. You and your followers will not be able to access the deleted clips in any way. Hence, it is impossible to recover the deleted Twitch clips, so you must delete any clip after careful consideration.

Removing Clips on Twitch

Conclusion

Once you learn how to delete Twitch clips, it will hardly take more than a minute to delete clips from your channel. It is highly efficient and user-friendly, so you will not have any issue deleting the clips you or your followers made. You can also explore the settings to check other options and enjoy the maximum advantages of a highly beneficial platform like Twitch.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *